Let Us Turn Toward Validation This Year. Reflections, K Week 20

Our community lost another youth to heroin today. Here are the thoughts I had.

Seed To Seedling

I got up a little bit earlier this morning than what I have been over this nearly week and a half off because I do have to work this coming week – and that means the alarm goes off at 5 am.  As I was picking up a little in the living room, I noticed the light of a police car up the road at a house that I would not normally be able to see if the foliage was out, but as it was winter, I could.  Along with the blue lights of the county police cars were also the red lights of emergency vehicles; another drove up while I was watching, siren off.  I thought it was weird, but as I could not glean any other information at the time from my living room, I went on with my day.  Elizabeth noticed the lights when she got up…

View original post 1,250 more words

One response to “Let Us Turn Toward Validation This Year. Reflections, K Week 20

  1. I agree with you – people don’t know their worth (Joy Luck Club, Amy Tan) often until it’s too late. It all starts at the beginning and lots of earth angels sprinkled along the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts

